Leibniz Association
Chausseestraße 111
10115 Berlin
T +49 30 / 20 60 49 - 0
F +49 30 / 20 60 49 - 55

Legal representation

The Leibniz Association is represented judicially and extrajudicially by the Board in accordance with Section 26 of the German Civil Code (§ 26 BGB):

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Kleiner
Leibniz Association
Chausseestraße 111
10115 Berlin

Vice President
Prof. Dr. Katrin Böhning-Gaese
Senckenberg Gesellschaft für Naturforschung
Senckenberganlage 25
60325 Frankfurt

Vice President
Dr. Doreen Kirmse
Leibniz Institute for Solid State and Materials Research Dresden
Helmholtzstraße 20
01069 Dresden

Legal information regarding the organisational form

The Leibniz Association is a non-profit organisation whose members are the 95 Leibniz Institutes. The Leibniz Institutes are legally, financially and thematically independent. The association is headquartered in Berlin.

Association register: Charlottenburg District Court, VR 16 380

VAT identification number in accordance with Section 27a of the German VAT Tax Code (§ 27a UStG): DE253407553

Responsibility for content

Responsible for content in accordance with Section 55 Paragraph 2 of the German Interstate Broadcasting Agreement (§ 55 (2) RStV): Dr. Caroline A. Lodemann, Christoph Herbort-von Loeper

Editorial Officer: Julia Ucsnay

Legal information regarding copyright

The layout, graphics and other content of this website are copyright-protected except for the press releases of the Leibniz Association. In accordance with their content, these can be used by anyone without any special permission.

Design and technical realisation

Design: Novamondo

Technical realisation: DMK E-Business